Gibberish #1

Okay, so I have never done this before. I have never actually wrote online about things that happen/ed in my life, so please do not crucify me if I fail miserably. So, without further ado…

GIBBERISH #1!

Since these things are meant for me to talk about what I am currently doing (or whatever), I might as well start off with this.

mde

I have actually been reading The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson since the start of December 2016. I am heading into my 4th month of reading it and I have, believe it or not, yet to pass the middle. The holidays and exam dates postponed my reading for that much time, which is unimaginable. I love the book actually, it is very nicely written, but I will not go into details as I will leave that up to the review. By the time you all are reading this, I have probably finished it already, so it will be old news. Sorry not sorry.

The second thing I want to talk about is photography. I need to study some articles on how to take photos of books so they do not look as bad as the one above. I have seen people who post the most beautiful photos of books on their Instagram or on their personal blog. Sometimes their photos are even better than the text (do not tell them I said that). So do not worry, I will be getting you guys some hardcore professional shots in no time.

This is it for today, did not really have much to talk about, and since it is the first try, I wanted to keep it short as well. Make sure to check in on Wednesday, when you will be able to read about 15 odd comic book facts!

– Viking

 

Leave a Reply

