Gibberish #3 (1 minute read)

It took me only 3 weeks to get to the first rant in Gibberish (yay!), so without further ado…

Has anyone ever stumbled upon (or searched) the #book in the Reader section of WordPress? If you have not yet, I strongly disadvise doing it. Why you ask? I would be more than happy to explain, so let us do just that, shall we?

First thing, have you noticed a change in today’s title? Noticed the text in brackets? Congratulations! You have just learned how to steer away from garbage articles/posts, from Millionaire’s Digest team. 70% of the tag(s) are filled with this crap and it is driving me up the wall. No, it is not going to make me want to read the post because you said it will take me only a minute (as if everyone reads at the same pace by the way). What it is going to do is make me ignore the post and turn 360° and walk back the same way because I am an idiot and hate myself enough to go through this trash every single day.

Second thing, are articles like that paid for? If any of you, who are reading this, have any clue, please say so in the comments. I cannot possibly imagine how posts like that gather hundreds of likes in a matter of hours, I just cannot believe people are reading that garbage. Since the content is as fun as eating sand, I would dare to say that the likes are probably bots.

“Oh come on, it cannot be that bad.” Well let us check an example:

cancer1

This one sounds interesting. I could always use some tips on writing, so let us go ahead and see what he has to say. I mean, he will probably offer us some real, solid advice, will he not?

cancer2

WRONG! Look at this trash. Getting AIDS is probably more fun than this. Back in my days we called these lessons “common sense”. And look at the comment and like section and it has only been 2 hours since he published these exclusive tips.

Millionaire’s Digest is cancer that should be shut down immediately. I would love to see more high quality articles instead of this crap. Oh, and if you as an author of a blog publish an article under their name for money, likes or whatever – you fail at life. I am not against making money with your blog, I would do that too. But if I ever publish a low quality article just to get paid then please, put a bullet through my head.

I think I proved my point, if any of you would like to hear more from me on this topic, feel free to say so.

i-would-like-to-apologise-to-anyone-i-have-not-yet-offended-please-be-patient-i-will-get-to-you-shortly-9e2c6

To finish on a positive note, you will be getting an article on Wednesday about the Book of the Dead, so make sure to check in at 1PM UTC+1.

– Viking

5 thoughts on “Gibberish #3 (1 minute read)

  1. judithcmoore 20 Mar 2017 / 1:25 pm

    Thankyou for neatly summing up my own feelings far more effectively than I ever could.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. stefikal 25 Mar 2017 / 5:05 pm

    Getting AIDS is probably more fun than this.

    Whoosh! 😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. storybuss 25 Mar 2017 / 8:36 pm

    Hahaha eating sand is as funny. Thats so funny. Never heard that phrase before xD. Well you made your point and you are right. Most things you get to see first is the least interesting or will make you lose IQ’s instead of gaining them. Good post.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dilchh 26 Mar 2017 / 3:38 am

    Ugh totally agree with you. thanks for summing it up through this witty and sarcastic posts! Seriously enjoying it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

