Viking Donations 101

vikingdonations

Hey everyone!

Because there was really no objection regarding my question on Monday, I have decided to open up a Donation tab. You can find it on the top of the page.

Before I go on, let me get this out of the way: Nobody is required to make a donation. Any donations made are purely because of the donator’s good will. This is just another option for those of you who enjoy my content and feel like you want to support me with something other than likes and comments.

What can I offer to those who donate?

I do not want this blog to become a “pay for content” kind of thing. So there will not be any exclusive content for those people who made a donation. What I will do, however (aside from the obvious thank you note), is make a leaderboard. This board will show top 10 donations for each month with your name, unless you wish to stay anonymous. There will also be a leaderboard in most donations ever. I think this is a nice way to say thank you and show off those followers who care about my blog enough, to support it financially.

ALSO: All donations will be made public. What that means is that at the beginning of each month, I will post a screenshot of the transactions for the previous month. I want to keep things transparent for you guys, so you all know how much money I am really making.

As of right now, I will only be accepting Amazon gift cards. The reason being, that I have some issues with my PayPal account. They have some strict policies about who can receive donations and such, so I will have to solve all that out before I can include PayPal for donations.

This is all, go ahead and check the page out for more information.

Thank you!

– Viking

PS: Thank you for 600 followers! Again in only 4 days! Giveaway coming at 1000!!!

3 thoughts on “Viking Donations 101

    • vikingreviewsblog 1 Jun 2017 / 6:27 pm

      It’s a good thing that the “celebration” for 1000 is planned already, otherwise I’d probably be left empty handed again. But hey, there’s time for everything and the bookmarks will make their way to me soon. And then to you guys, of course. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

